» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:对于防止年龄为 6-23 个月的儿童营养不良,以及治疗年龄为 6-59 个月的儿童的中度营养不良,配方特殊的食品和营养食品目前和潜在的作用

论文类型:复查

目的:2008 年,世界卫生组织 (WHO) 组织了一个会议,有关营养素需求以及年龄未满 5 岁的儿童中度营养不良的饮食管理。对于这次会议,此论文是以背景论文的形式撰写的,并已收录到《Food and Nutrition Bulletin》(食品和营养简讯)中的《Dietary Management of Moderate Malnutrition》(中度营养不良的饮食管理)特刊内。此论文的目的是在考虑到许多营养不良的群体面对的常见局限性(如贫穷和食品不安全)的情况下,复查为预防和治疗儿童中度营养不良而提供有营养的饮食的备选方案。

简介:

用于治疗和预防中度营养不良的备选饮食介入方式:

结论:

治疗和预防儿童中度营养不良的理想方法,是针对如何改善本地饮食提出建议,具体而言,就是通过针对要摄入何种食物提出建议。但是,这仅对于食品安全的群体是可行的备选方法。对于食品不安全的群体,大多针对中度营养不良的儿童的补充性喂养计划中都有营养强化型复合食品;但是,这些食品尚未酌情针对儿童进行调整,对于幼儿也有许多饮食局限性。对于 RUTF 的改良和营养强化型复合食品必须作更多研究,以使其满足预防和治疗幼儿中度营养不良的营养需求。

参考文献:

e Pee S, Bloem MW.Current and potential role of specially formulated foods and food supplements for preventing malnutrition among 6-23 months old and treating moderate malnutrition among 6-59 months old children.Food Nutr Bull.2009;30:S434-463.


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Current and potential role of specially formulated foods and food supplements for preventing malnutrition among 6-23 months old and treating moderate malnutrition among 6-59 months old children

Type of Paper: Review

Purpose: In 2008, the World Health Organization (WHO) organized a meeting on the nutrient needs and the dietary management of moderate malnutrition in children under 5 years of age. This paper was written as a background paper for the meeting and was included in the special issue on the Dietary Management of Moderate Malnutrition in the Food and Nutrition Bulletin. The purpose of this paper was to review the options for providing a nutritious diet to prevent and treat moderate malnutrition in children given the common limitations faced by many malnourished populations, such as poverty and food insecurity.

Introduction:

Dietary Intervention Options for Treating and Preventing Moderate Malnutrition:

Conclusions:

The ideal method to treat and prevent moderate malnutrition in children is to give advice on how to improve the local diets, specifically, by giving advice on which foods to consume. However, this is only a feasible option in populations where there is no food insecurity. In populations with food insecurity, most supplementary feeding programs for moderately malnourished children have provided fortified blended foods; however these foods have not been adapted for children and have many dietary limitations for young children. More research is needed on modifying RUTFs and fortified blended foods so that they meet the nutritional requirements to prevent and treat moderate malnutrition in young children.

Reference:

e Pee S, Bloem MW. Current and potential role of specially formulated foods and food supplements for preventing malnutrition among 6-23 months old and treating moderate malnutrition among 6-59 months old children. Food Nutr Bull. 2009;30:S434-463.


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library