» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:儿童福利院中的幼儿的儿科健康状况评价(按安置所类型)

研究地点:美国加利福尼亚州洛杉矶市

论文类型:原创文章;病历复查

目的:评估各种安置所的健康相关问题,以及仔细研究安置所类型、人口统计数据和孩子的可变因素与健康相关问题之间的关联。

营养效果相关度量标准

研究对象:449 个年龄未满 6 岁的孩子,这些孩子在一家美国诊所(位于加利福尼亚州洛杉矶)得到了诊视,该诊所仅为享受儿童福利服务的孩子提供服务。孩子住在以下三种安置所中的一种安置所中:58% 的孩子在非亲属寄养监护下,29% 的孩子在亲属寄养监护下,13% 的孩子与亲生父母一起住。

方法:对即将进入儿童福利体系的孩子进行回顾式病历复查。约有半数孩子在进入儿童福利体系后的 30 天内得到了诊视,75% 的孩子在进入儿童福利体系后的一年内得到了诊视。

营养效果(身体生长状况):

结论和临床意义:美国儿童福利体系中,超重的孩子多于体重不足的孩子。28% 的孩子超重/肥胖,7% 的孩子体重不足。年龄超过 2 岁的孩子超重/肥胖的可能性,几乎是年龄未满 2 岁的孩子的两倍。在这项研究中,生活在寄养监护下的孩子的超重/肥胖流行率,高于美国境内同龄孩子的流行率 [根据 2003 年到 2006 年作的美国国民健康和营养诊察结果调查 (NHANES)]。

营养效果的局限性:作者阐述的观点是,超重/肥胖的流行率是与生活在儿童福利体系中还是生活贫困有关,这一点尚不明确。在这项研究中,2-5 岁的孩子肥胖的流行率,与一项美国国民调查中报告的低收入家庭孩子肥胖的流行率相仿。

参考文献:Schneiderman JU, Leslie LK, Arnold-Clark JS, McDaniel D, Xie B. Pediatric health assessments of young children in child welfare by placement type.Child Abuse & Neglect. 2011; 35 (1):29-39.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21316106


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Pediatric health assessments of young children in child welfare by placement type

Study Location: Los Angeles, California, USA

Type of Paper: Original Article; Medical Chart Review

Purpose: To assess health-related problems across placement type and to examine the associations of placement type, demographic, and child variables with health-related problems.

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 449 children under the age of 6 years old who were seen at a U. S. clinic (Los Angeles, CA) that only serves children receiving child welfare services. Children were living in one of three types of placement: 58% were in unrelated foster care, 29% were in kin foster care, and 13% were with birth parents.

Methods: Retrospective medical chart review of children entering the child welfare system. Approximately half of the children were seen within 30 days of entering the child welfare system, and 75% were seen within one year of entry.

Nutrition Results (Physical Growth):

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: More children in the child welfare system in the U. S. are overweight than underweight. 28% were overweight/obese, and 7% were underweight. Children over the age of 2 years were almost two times more likely to be overweight/obese than children under the age of 2 years. The prevalence of overweight/obesity in children living in foster care in this study was higher than the prevalence in the U. S. for children of similar ages [based on the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) between 2003 and 2006].

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: The authors discuss that it is not known whether the prevalence of overweight/obesity is associated with being in the child welfare system or with poverty. The prevalence of obesity in 2-5 year olds in this study was similar to the prevalence of obesity in low-income children reported in a national survey.

Reference: Schneiderman JU, Leslie LK, Arnold-Clark JS, McDaniel D, Xie B. Pediatric health assessments of young children in child welfare by placement type. Child Abuse & Neglect. 2011; 35 (1): 29-39. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21316106


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library