» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:儿童福利院中的幼儿的身体、发育和心理健康需求(按初始安置所类型比较)

研究地点:美国加利福尼亚州圣地亚哥郡

论文类型:原创文章;病历复查

目的:说明即将进入儿童福利院/儿童保护服务体系的受到寄养监护的孩子的身体、发育和心理健康需求,以及按安置所类型(即亲生父母、非亲属养父母、亲属养父母)比较这些需求。

营养效果相关度量标准:

研究对象:1542 个年龄介于 3 个月和 5 岁 11 个月之间的孩子,这些孩子即将进入儿童福利院,以及通过一项美国境内(加利福尼亚州圣地亚哥郡)的筛查计划接受医学和发育筛查。这些孩子的平均年龄是 35 个月。

方法:复查病历

营养效果:

结论和临床意义:即将受到寄养监护的,年龄未满 6 岁的孩子,有 7% 确诊有贫血症。

营养效果的局限性:未在此论文中说明所用的贫血症诊断标准。在这项研究中,贫血症患病率不是很高,关于体内铁含量的状况,必须有更详细的信息,才能彻底了解即将受到寄养监护的孩子患上贫血症和缺铁的风险。在一般人中,与其他年龄段的孩子相比,年龄介于 6 个月到 24 个月之间的孩子,缺铁的风险更大。从此论文中搞不清楚在此年龄段开始受到寄养监护的孩子是否风险更大。此外,未报告贫血症是由缺铁还是另一病因所致。

参考文献:Leslie LK, Gordon JN, Meneken L, Premji K, Michelmore KL, Ganger W. The physical, developmental, and mental health needs of young children in child welfare by initial placement type.J Dev Behav Pediatr. 2005; 26:177-185.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15956866


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: The physical, developmental, and mental health needs of young children in child welfare by initial placement type

Study Location: San Diego County, California, USA

Type of Paper: Original Article; Medical Chart Review

Purpose: To describe the physical, development, and mental health needs of foster care children entering the child welfare/child protective services system and to compare these needs by placement type (i.e., biological parents, nonrelative foster parents, kin foster parents).

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 1542 children between the ages of 3 months and 5 years and 11 months entering child welfare and receiving medical and developmental screening through a screening program in the U. S. (San Diego County, CA). The average age was 35 months.

Methods: Medical chart reviews

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: 7% of children under the age of 6 years who were entering foster care were diagnosed with anemia.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: The diagnostic criteria used for anemia was not described in this paper. The rate of anemia in this study was not very high, and more detailed information on iron status is needed to fully understand the risk of anemia and iron deficiency in children entering foster care. In the general population, children between the ages of 6 to 24 months are at a greater risk for iron deficiency compared to children of other ages. It is not clear from this paper whether or not entering foster care places children in this age range at an even greater risk. Furthermore, it was not reported whether the anemia was due to iron deficiency or another etiology.

Reference: Leslie LK, Gordon JN, Meneken L, Premji K, Michelmore KL, Ganger W. The physical, developmental, and mental health needs of young children in child welfare by initial placement type. J Dev Behav Pediatr. 2005; 26: 177-185. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15956866


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library