» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:即将受到寄养监护的孩子的医疗需求和心理社会需求

研究地点:美国伊利诺斯州库克郡

论文类型:原创文章;病历复查

目的:说明即将受到寄养监护的孩子的医疗需求和心理社会需求。

营养效果相关度量标准:

研究对象:149 个即将受到寄养监护的孩子,这些孩子都在一个月的时间内,在美国境内(伊利诺斯州库克郡)的门诊诊所得到了诊视。平均年龄为 5 岁 3 个月(年龄从 10 天到 17 岁)。41% 的孩子年龄未满 3 岁。

方法:复查病历

营养效果:

结论和临床意义:生长异常在即将受到寄养监护的孩子中很常见,几乎有四分之一的孩子的身高低于第五个百分位;16% 的孩子的体重轻于第五个百分位;那些年龄未满 2 岁的孩子中,有 20% 头围小于第五个百分位。

营养效果的局限性:这项研究完成于将近 30 年前,可能反映不出现在即将受到寄养监护的孩子的当前身体生长状况。

参考文献:Hochstadt NJ, Jaudes PK, Zimo DA, Schachter J. The medical and psychosocial needs of children entering foster care.Child Abuse & Neglect. 1987; 11 (1):53-62.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/3828875


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: The medical and psychosocial needs of children entering foster care

Study Location: Cook County, Illinois, USA

Type of Paper: Original Article; Medical Chart Review

Purpose: To describe the medical and psychosocial needs of children entering foster care.

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 149 children entering foster care who were seen at an outpatient clinic in the U. S. (Cook County, IL) during one month. Average age was 5 years 3 months (range: 10 days to 17 years). 41% were less than 3 years old.

Methods: Medical chart reviews

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: Growth abnormalities were common in children entering foster care, with almost one quarter below the fifth percentile for height, 16% below the fifth percentile for weight, and 20% of those under the age of 2 below the fifth percentile for head circumference.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: This study was completed nearly 30 years ago and may not reflect the current state of physical growth in children entering foster care today.

Reference: Hochstadt NJ, Jaudes PK, Zimo DA, Schachter J. The medical and psychosocial needs of children entering foster care. Child Abuse & Neglect. 1987; 11 (1): 53-62. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/3828875


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library