» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:受到寄养监护的孩子是否有营养风险?

研究地点:美国加利福尼亚州奥克兰市

论文类型:原创文章;初步研究

目的:评估生活在寄养监护下的孩子的健康和营养需求。

营养效果相关度量标准

研究对象:研究对象包括美国境内(加利福尼亚州奥克兰市)的两组寄养的孩子,年龄介于 1 岁和 10 岁之间。第一组包括 14 个孩子,病历都经过复查。第二组包括 13 个孩子,要对其进行饮食评价(24 小时饮食回忆)。

方法:第一组:复查病历;第二组:进行 24 小时饮食回忆。

营养效果:

结论和临床意义:生活在寄养监护下的孩子有营养风险,这项研究中的大多数孩子都有潜在生长问题,超过三分之一确诊有贫血症,近三分之一有进食行为紊乱情况。虽然饮食摄入量似乎已达到 RDA,但作者强调寄养的孩子往往会有许多健康问题和疾病,这可能会增大其营养需求。

营养效果的局限性:这项研究是初步研究,所涵盖的孩子数量小;如作者所述,必须对寄养的孩子的营养需求作更详细的说明。此外,此论文是一个非常简短的报告,所报告的营养状况细节非常有限。例如,没有详细说明“潜在生长问题”;也没说清楚这是否仅包括 z 分数低于 -2 的孩子,或者是否包括其他生长问题。此外,还没有说明贫血症的诊断标准。这也是 20 年前作的研究,可能反映不出类似的孩子的当前健康状况和营养需求。

参考文献:DuRousseau PC, Moquette-Magee E, Disbrow D. Children in foster care:are they at nutritional risk?Journal of the American Dietetic Association. 1991; 91 (1):83-85.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1869764


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Children in foster care: are they at nutritional risk?

Study Location: Oakland, California, USA

Type of Paper: Original Article; Pilot Study

Purpose: To assess the health and nutritional needs of children living in foster care.

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: Participants included two separate groups of foster children between the ages of 1 and 10 years in the U. S. (Oakland, CA). The first group included 14 children whose medical charts were reviewed. The second group included 13 children for dietary assessments (24-hour dietary recall).

Methods: Group one: medical chart reviews; Group two: 24-hour dietary recall.

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: Children living in foster care are at nutritional risk, with the majority of children in this study having potential growth problems, over one-third diagnosed with anemia, and nearly one-third having disturbed eating behaviors. Although dietary intake seemed to meet the RDAs, the authors highlight that foster children often experience many health problems and illnesses which may increase their nutritional needs.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: This study was a pilot study and included a small number of children, and as the authors mentioned, the nutritional needs of foster children need to be better described. Also, the paper was a very brief report and details of nutritional status were very limited in the report. For instance, “potential growth problems” was not defined; it is unclear whether this only includes children who were below -2 z scores, or if other growth problems were included. Additionally, the criteria for diagnosing anemia were not described. This study was also undertaken 20 years ago and may not represent the current health and nutritional needs of similar children.

Reference: DuRousseau PC, Moquette-Magee E, Disbrow D. Children in foster care: are they at nutritional risk? Journal of the American Dietetic Association. 1991; 91 (1): 83-85. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1869764


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library