» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题: 俄罗斯孤儿院儿童的医疗诊断和发育。

研究地点:摩尔曼斯克地区,俄罗斯

论文类型: 原文;医学图表回顾

目的:描述生活在俄罗斯孤儿院的幼儿的健康状况

营养相关量度:

参与者:生活在俄罗斯摩尔曼斯克地区三家保育院的 193 名孩子,年龄在 2 至 72 个月之间(平均年龄 22.8 个月;90% 不满 40 个月)。孩子们来到保育院的年龄不同,从出生至 72 个月的都有(平均为 11 个月)。这项研究包括所有保育院的孩子,那些有特殊需要的孩子除外。

方法:回顾孤儿院儿童的医学图表。提供了出生、进入保育院和现在的身体发育测量数据。孤儿院工作人员接受了生长测量方面的培训。

营养结果:

结论 & 临床意义: 许多孩子在进入慈善机构之前和期间都出现了生长迟缓。一些进孤儿院以前有生长障碍的孩子在孤儿院发生了追赶发育,特别是头围。这些发现表明,对来自医院收容或不良家庭环境的孩子而言,保育院的环境也许有改善。可是,发育恢复似乎并不彻底,因为大多数孩子仍然处于平均发育水平以下。除了发育延迟,低出生体重、早产、佝偻症和贫血症也有记录。

营养结果的局限性:作者没有针对出生历史和营养诊断,如佝偻症和贫血症,来探讨孩子们医学历史的准确性。

参考: Miller LC, Chan W, Litvinova A, Rubin A, Tirella L, Cermak S. 俄罗斯孤儿院儿童的医疗诊断和发育。Acta Pædiatrica. 2007; 96 (12):1765-1769.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17971188


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Medical diagnoses and growth of children residing in Russian orphanages.

Study Location: Murmansk Region, Russia

Type of Paper: Original Article; Medical Chart Review

Purpose: To describe the health of young children living in Russian orphanages

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 193 children living in three baby homes in the Murmansk region of Russia who were between 2 and 72 months of age (average age was 22. 8 months; 90% were younger than 40 months). Children had entered the baby homes at various ages, from birth to 72 months (average was 11 months). This study included all the children in the baby homes except for those with special needs.

Methods: Review of the medical charts at the orphanage. Physical growth measurements were available for birth, entry into the baby home, and current. Orphanage staff were trained in obtaining growth measures.

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: Many children had growth delays both before and during institutionalization. Some children who were growth impaired prior to entry into the orphanage experienced catch-up growth, particularly in head circumference, while in the orphanage. These findings suggest that the baby homes may be an improvement in environments for some children coming from hospitalization or dysfunctional family environments. However, growth recovery is likely not complete as most children remained below average for growth. In addition to delayed growth, low birth weight, premature birth, rickets, and anemia were reported.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: The authors do not discuss the accuracy of the children’s medical history regarding birth history and nutritional diagnoses such as rickets and anemia.

Reference: Miller LC, Chan W, Litvinova A, Rubin A, Tirella L, Cermak S. Medical diagnoses and growth of children residing in Russian orphanages. Acta Pædiatrica. 2007; 96 (12): 1765-1769. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17971188


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library