» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:身高、体重和头围这几方面的生长状况的可塑性:得到跨国收养后孩子生长状况追赶幅度很大的元分析依据。

论文类型:元分析(对现有研究成果中的数据进行统计分析和复查)

目的:复查跨国收养的孩子的身体生长状况的现有研究成果,查明得到收养时的滞后情况,得到收养后的追赶幅度,以及身高、体重和头围这几方面的身体生长状况是否相仿。

营养效果相关度量标准

研究对象:总共复查和分析了 33 项研究成果。为得出身体生长状况结果而纳入研究范围的孩子的数量介于 527 到 3753 之间。对于身高的研究,得到收养时的平均年龄是 30 个月;对于体重的研究,得到收养时的平均年龄是 23 个月;对于头围的研究,得到收养时的平均年龄是 17 个月。

方法:对含有跨国收养的孩子的身体生长状况测量结果的研究成果进行元分析。

营养效果:

结论和临床意义:得到收养时身体生长状况的各个方面(身高、体重和头围)都大幅滞后。受到收容机构监护的时间较长,与身高滞后幅度较大有关。得到收养后的追赶幅度很大;但可塑性有差异。身高和体重的追赶几乎已经完成(即身高和体重与非收养的同龄孩子相仿);但是,头围的追赶未能完成。年龄未满 12 个月就得到收养的孩子,身高滞后程度较轻,身高的长期结果较好。这项研究成果强调对这些孩子进行早期介入的重要性。

营养效果的局限性:没有明显的局限性。

参考文献:van Ijzendoorn MH, Bakermans-Kranenburg MJ, Juffer F. Plasticity of growth in height, weight, and head circumference:meta-analytic evidence of massive catch-up after international adoption.J Dev Behav Pediatr. 2007; 28 (4):334-343.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17700087


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Plasticity of growth in height, weight, and head circumference: meta-analytic evidence of massive catch-up after international adoption.

Type of Paper: Meta-analysis (statistical analysis and review of data from existing studies)

Purpose: To review existing studies on physical growth in international adoptees and determine the delays at adoption, the degree of catch-up after adoption, and whether physical growth is similar for height, weight, and head circumference.

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: A total of 33 studies were reviewed and analyzed. The number of children included in the physical growth outcomes ranged from 527 to 3753. Average age at adoption was 30 months for studies on height, 23 months for studies on weight, and 17 months for studies on head circumference.

Methods: Meta-analysis of studies that included physical growth measures of internationally adopted children.

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: At adoption, there were large delays in all areas of physical growth (height, weight, and head circumference). Longer time spent in institutional care was associated with greater delays in height. There was significant catch-up following adoption; however, there were differences in plasticity. Catch-up in height and weight were nearly complete (i.e., similar height and weight to non-adopted peers); however, catch-up in head circumference was incomplete. Children who were adopted prior to 12 months of age had less severe height delays and better long-term outcomes in height. This finding emphasizes the importance of early intervention in these children.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: No significant limitations.

Reference: van Ijzendoorn MH, Bakermans-Kranenburg MJ, Juffer F. Plasticity of growth in height, weight, and head circumference: meta-analytic evidence of massive catch-up after international adoption. J Dev Behav Pediatr. 2007; 28 (4): 334-343. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17700087


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library