» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:跨国收养的孩子的发育和营养状况

论文类型:原创文章;前瞻性医学评价

目的:对于跨国收养的孩子,评估到美国时其营养状况和发育状况之间的关系。

营养效果相关度量标准:

研究对象:从 22 个不同的国家/地区收养的 122 个孩子,得到收养时的年龄介于 6 周和 10.5 岁之间。年龄中值是 12 个月(得到收养时,一半孩子的年龄未满 12 个月,另一半孩子的年龄大于 12 个月)。最常见的出生国是罗马尼亚、中国、韩国和巴拉圭。

方法:孩子进入美国境内后不久在一个跨国收养诊所中得到了诊视。大多数 (70%) 都在前六周中得到了诊视。作了医学评价和发育评价。发育状况测定包括多项发育状况评价,以衡量认知、运动和语言机能(Peabody 运动发育量表、早期介入发育概况、Bruininks-Oseretsky 运动能力测验、Beery 视觉运动整合能力发育状况测验)。

营养效果:

结论和临床意义:营养状况较差,特别是身体生长状况,与跨国收养的孩子到美国时的运动、认知和语言发育状况有关。各个方面的身体生长状况(包括身高、体重和头的大小)都是如此。作者讨论这种关联时,是相对于以前的营养不良研究成果(从中可以看出发育滞后由营养不良和环境剥夺所致)而言。

营养效果的局限性:作者阐述的观点是,跨国收养的孩子的早期营养不良,特别是发育滞后的长期后果尚不明确。这项研究未涉及身体生长状况 z 分数较低的孩子的发育滞后状况是否得到了缓解。此外,红细胞压积是用于确诊贫血症的唯一标志,并未报告贫血症是由缺铁还是另一病因所致。

参考文献:Miller LC, Kiernan MT, Mathers MI, Klein-Gitelman M. Developmental and nutritional status of internationally adopted children.Arch Pediatr Adolesc Med. 1995;149(1):40-44.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/7827658


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Developmental and nutritional status of internationally adopted children

Type of Paper: Original Article; Prospective Medical Evaluations

Purpose: To assess the relationship between nutritional status and developmental status in international adoptees at the time of arrival.

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 122 children adopted from 22 different countries between the ages of 6 week and 10. 5 years at adoption. The median age was 12 months (half of the kids were younger than 12 months and half were older than 12 months at adoption). The most frequent countries of origin were Romania, China, Korea, and Paraguay.

Methods: Children were seen in one international adoption clinic soon after arrival into the U. S. The majority (70%) were seen during the first six weeks. Medical and developmental assessments were completed. The developmental testing included several developmental assessments to measure cognitive, motor, and language functioning (Peabody Developmental Motor Scales, Early Intervention Developmental Profile, Bruininks-Oseretsky Test of Motor Proficiency, Beery Developmental Test of Visual-Motor Integration) .

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: Poorer nutritional status, specifically physical growth, was associated with delays in motor, cognitive, and language development at the time of arrival in international adoptees. This was true for all areas of physical growth, including height, weight, and head size. The authors discuss this association in regard to previous studies on malnutrition in which malnutrition and environmental deprivation work together to delay development.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: The authors discuss that the long-term effects of early malnutrition, specifically delayed growth, in international adoptees are unknown. This study did not address whether or not the developmental delays improved in children with lower physical growth z scores. Also, the only marker used to identify anemia was hematocrit, and it was not reported whether the anemia was due to iron deficiency or another etiology.

Reference: Miller LC, Kiernan MT, Mathers MI, Klein-Gitelman M. Developmental and nutritional status of internationally adopted children. Arch Pediatr Adolesc Med. 1995;149(1): 40-44. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/7827658


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library