» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:跨国收养的孩子中血清内有幽门螺杆菌抗体的流行率。

论文类型:原创文章;病历复查

目的:查明跨国收养的孩子体内出现幽门螺杆菌的流行率和风险因素

营养效果相关度量标准:

研究对象:226 个跨国收养的孩子,得到收养时的年龄介于 4 个月和 16 岁之间。孩子从 18 个国家/地区收养。大多数 (70%) 来自俄罗斯、罗马尼亚或中国。对于那些有收养前的信息的孩子,66% 自出生后就生活在收容机构中,12% 生活在寄养监护下,其余的孩子得到收养前生活在各种环境中

方法:对收养的孩子进入美国境内不久后在一家跨国收养诊所完成的例行医学评价进行记录复查。包括所有于两年的期限内在一家跨国收养诊所完成例行实验室化验的所有孩子。

营养效果:

结论和临床意义:跨国收养的孩子几乎有三分之一 (31%) 的幽门螺杆菌抗体化验结果为阳性。感染幽门螺杆菌与生活在收容机构的监护下,得到收养时年龄较大,以及感染其他肠内寄生虫有关。对于那些感染幽门螺杆菌或其他寄生虫的孩子,以前对另一群孩子作研究后曾报告过营养不良加重的情况,包括贫血症、腹泻和生长不足。但是,在这次跨国收养的孩子的抽查中,幽门螺杆菌或其他寄生虫感染与营养不良之间没有这种关联。对于跨国收养的孩子的营养不良,作者暗示未发现这些关联,是因为幽门螺杆菌感染只是许多风险因素中的一个。

营养效果的局限性:红细胞压积是用于确诊贫血症的唯一标志,并未报告贫血症是由缺铁还是另一病因所致。

参考文献:Miller LC, Kelly N, Tannemaat M, Grand RJ.Serologic prevalence of antibodies to Helicobacter pylori in internationally adopted children.Helicobacter. 2003; 8 (3):173-178.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/12752728


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Serologic prevalence of antibodies to Helicobacter pylori in internationally adopted children.

Type of Paper: Original Article; Medical Chart Review

Purpose: To determine the prevalence of and the risk factors for Helicobacter pylori (H. pylori ) in internationally adopted children

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 226 international adoptees between the ages of 4 months and 16 years at adoption. Children were adopted from 18 countries. The majority (70%) came from Russia, Romania, or China. Of those with pre-adoption information, 66% were institutionalized since birth, 12% lived in foster care, and the remaining children lived in a variety of settings prior to adoption

Methods: Chart review of routine medical evaluations completed at one international adoption clinic soon after arrival into the U. S. All children who had routine laboratory testing completed at one international adoption during a two-year period were included.

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: Nearly one-third (31%) of the international adoptees were H. pylori -positive. H. pylori was associated with being in institutional care, older age at adoption, and infections with other intestinal parasites. Previous studies in other populations of children have reported an increase in malnutrition, including anemia, diarrhea, and growth failure, in those with H. pylori or other parasitic infections. However, there were no such associations between H. pylori or other parasitic infections and malnutrition in this sample of international adoptees. The authors suggest that these associations were not found because H. pylori infection is just one of the many risk factors for malnutrition in international adoptees.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: The only marker used to identify anemia was hematocrit, and it was not reported whether the anemia was due to iron deficiency or another etiology.

Reference: Miller LC, Kelly N, Tannemaat M, Grand RJ. Serologic prevalence of antibodies to Helicobacter pylori in internationally adopted children. Helicobacter. 2003; 8 (3): 173-178. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/12752728


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library