» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题:跨国收养的孩子的医学评价。

论文类型:原创文章;前瞻性医学评价

目的:对跨国收养的孩子的医学评价提出标准化建议。

营养效果评价要素:营养效果相关度量标准包括:

研究对象:293 个跨国收养的孩子。其平均年龄为 13 个月(年龄从 1 个月到 14 岁)。孩子从以下地区收养:41% 来自韩国,31% 来自中美洲或南美洲,18% 来自印度,7% 来自海地,还有 3% 来自其他地区。

方法:进入美国境内不久后在跨国收养诊所完成了体格检查(大多数都在到美国后的一个月内完成)。

营养效果:

结论和临床意义:肠内寄生虫很常见,虽然未在此论文中讨论,但肠内寄生虫可能有碍于正常的营养吸收,也可能会增大大量营养素(如身体生长)和微量营养素(维生素和矿物质)都失调的风险。从韩国以外的地区收养的孩子,到美国时年龄较大的孩子,以及年龄别体重较轻的孩子,都难免会有肠内寄生虫。大约 6% 的孩子有贫血症,佝偻症罕见(只有一个孩子有佝偻症)。

营养效果的局限性:未报告贫血症是由缺铁还是另一病因所致。此外,这是 20 年前作的研究,可能反映不出类似的孩子的当前健康状况。

参考文献:Hostetter MK, Iverson S, Thomas W, McKenzie D, Dole K, Johnson DE.Medical evaluation of internationally adopted children.New England Journal of Medicine. 1991; 325 (7) :479-485.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1649404


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Medical evaluation of internationally adopted children.

Type of Paper: Original Article; Prospective Medical Evaluations

Purpose: To create standardized recommendations for medical evaluations in internationally adopted children.

Nutritional Component: Nutrition-related measures included:

Participants: 293 internationally adopted children. The mean age was 13 months (the range was 1 month to 14 years). Children were adopted from the following regions: 41% from Korea, 31% from Central or South America, 18% from India, 7% from Haiti, and 3% from other regions.

Methods: Medical examinations were completed at an international adoption clinic soon after arrival into the U. S. (the majority were completed within one month of arrival).

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: Intestinal parasites were common, and although not discussed in this paper, intestinal parasites could interfere with proper nutrient absorption and may increase the risk for both macronutrient (e.g., physical growth) and micronutrient (vitamins and minerals) malnutrition. Intestinal parasites were associated with being adopted from regions other than Korea, older age at arrival, and lower weight for age. Approximately 6% had anemia, and rickets was rare (only one child had rickets).

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: It was not reported whether the anemia was due to iron deficiency or another etiology. This study was also undertaken 20 years ago and may not represent the current health of similar children.

Reference: Hostetter MK, Iverson S, Thomas W, McKenzie D, Dole K, Johnson DE. Medical evaluation of internationally adopted children. New England Journal of Medicine. 1991; 325 (7) : 479-485. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1649404


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library