» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题: 从东欧收养的国际收养儿童之追赶发育的决定因素。

论文类型: 原文; 探索性研究

目的:调查从东欧收养的孩子收养后早期阶段的追赶发育,并鉴别追赶发育的关联因子。

营养相关量度:

参与者: 148 名从东欧收养的孩子,收养时年龄在 6 至 59 个月(平均年龄为 20 个月)。

方法:这些孩子一到美国,就立即在两家国际收养诊所检查(到达后 3 周内),六个月后再次检查。

营养结果:

结论: & 临床意义:类似于其他同龄人,国际收养的孩子在收养时,身高、体重和头部尺寸发育不良,随后在所有方面都有显著提高。低出生体重、 FAS 高危、较大身高抑制或较大年龄的孩子都需要特别关注,因为他们有发育抑制增大及追赶发育偏小的风险。在追赶阶段,这些孩子往往卡路里摄入量很高。较高的卡路里摄入量与身高和体重较大追赶有关。这些发现表明,提高营养对这个群体的发育恢复很重要,而且对卡路里摄入的需求量高于同年龄段的一般需求量。作者指出,营养需求取决于发育速度和任何之前存在的营养缺失。

营养结果的局限性:正如作者讨论的那样,虽然改善的追赶发育与改善的营养(即,高卡路里摄入量)相关,这项研究并未提及有关收养后的环境其它改变,如改善的养育护理,可能会影响生长激素系统和追赶发育。如果没有养育护理方面的同时提高提高,仅仅改善营养对发育恢复而言仍是不够的。

参考: Miller BS, Kroupina MG, Mason P, 等。从东欧收养的国际收养儿童之追赶发育的决定因素。儿科内分泌学国际期刊。 2010; 2010.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21234323


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: Determinants of catch-Up growth in international adoptees from Eastern Europe.

Type of Paper: Original Article; Prospective Study

Purpose: To examine catch-up growth during the early post-adoption period and to identify factors associated with catch-up growth in children adopted from Eastern Europe.

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 148 children adopted from Eastern Europe between the ages of 6 and 59 months at adoption (average age was 20 months).

Methods: Children were seen in two international adoption clinics soon after arrival into the U. S. (within 3 weeks of arrival) and again six months later.

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: Similar to other cohorts, international adoptees have growth failure in height, weight, and head size at adoption followed by significant improvements in all these areas. Special attention may be needed for children with low birth weight, high risk for FAS, greater height suppression, or older age, as they are at risk for increase growth suppression and less catch-up. During the catch-up phase, these children had unusually high caloric intakes. Higher caloric intake was associated with greater catch-up in height and weight. These findings suggest that improved nutrition is important for growth recovery in this population, and there is a need for higher caloric intake beyond typical age requirements. The authors note that nutritional demands depend on the growth rate and any pre-existing nutrient deficits.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: As the authors discuss, although improved catch-up growth is associated with improved nutrition (i.e., high caloric intake), other changes in the post-adoption environment which were not addressed in this study, such as improved nurturing care, may influence the growth hormone system and catch-up growth. Improved nutrition may be inadequate without concurrent improvements in nurturing care for growth recovery.

Reference: Miller BS, Kroupina MG, Mason P, et al. Determinants of catch-Up growth in international adoptees from Eastern Europe. International Journal of Pediatric Endocrinology. 2010; 2010. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21234323


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library