» 返回到孤儿营养文库


论文标题: 从印度收养进入瑞典的孩子之人体测量和临床发展的纵向性研究。

论文类型: 原文; 探索性医学评估和育儿记录

目的:描述从印度收养的孩子进入瑞典前后,其健康和环境状况

营养相关量度:

参与者: 114 名从印度收养进入瑞典的孩子,登陆时年龄在 3 至 72 个月(平均年龄:15.2 个月)。77% 的孩子从孤儿院收养,22% 来自寄养家庭,还有 1% 来自医院。

方法:收养家庭通过五个收养机构募集。家长们完成他们的孩子在印度的社会和健康调查表。他们到了以后,医生立即完成标准医学评估。大多数(86%)评估在登陆后 2 周以内完成。

营养结果:

结论 & 临床意义:从印度收养的孩子到达时,生长迟缓、消瘦或两者兼有呈高发生率。低出生体重(81%)比例也很高。早产的孩子营养不良的风险可能更大,需要特别注意营养。这项研究发现出生体重影响到达时的身高和体重。贫血症和寄生虫感染也很普遍。虽然未在此论文中讨论,但肠道寄生虫可能会妨碍正常的营养吸收且可能增加宏量营养素(例如身体发育)和微量营养素(维生素和矿物质)的营养不良风险。到达时的动作迟缓与生长迟缓和贫血症有关。

营养结果的局限性:这项研究只有少数孩子有收养前的信息。收养前的信息是由家长记录的,家长获得信息的准确性未知。而且,唯一用来鉴别贫血症的指标只有血红蛋白,而且并没有记录表明贫血症是否由缺铁或其它病因引起。此项研究是 20 年前开展的,可能对现在类似孩子的健康状况没有代表性。

参考: Proos LA, Hofvander Y, Wennqvist K, Tuvemo T. 从印度收养进入瑞典的孩子之人体测量和临床发展的纵向性研究。乌普萨拉医科杂志。 1992; 97 (1):79-92.http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1523738


» 返回到孤儿营养文库

» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library


Title of Paper: A longitudinal study on anthropometric and clinical development of Indian children adopted in Sweden.

Type of Paper: Original Article; Prospective Medical Evaluations and Parent-Report

Purpose: To describe the health and environmental conditions of children adopted from India into Sweden prior to and soon after arrival

Nutrition-Related Measures:

Participants: 114 children adopted from India into Sweden between the ages 3 and 72 months at arrival (average age was 15. 2 months). 77% of the children were adopted from orphanages, 22% from foster homes, and 1% from hospitals.

Methods: Families were recruited through five adoption organizations. Parents completed a questionnaire on their child’s social and health conditions in India. Physicians completed standard medical evaluations soon after arrival. The majority (86%) were completed within 2 weeks of arrival.

Nutrition Results:

Conclusions & Clinical Implications: There was a high incidence of stunting, wasting, and a combination of both stunting and wasting in children adopted from India at the time of arrival. There was also a high rate of low birth weight (81%). Children born early may be at a greater risk for malnutrition and need special nutritional considerations. This study found that birth weight was associated with both height and weight at the time of arrival. Anemia and parasitic infections were also common. Although not discussed in this paper, intestinal parasites could interfere with proper nutrient absorption and may increase the risk for both macronutrient (e. g. , physical growth) and micronutrient (vitamins and minerals) malnutrition. Motor delays at arrival were associated with stunting and anemia.

Limitations of the Nutritional Results: Pre-adoption information was only available for a few of the children in this study. Pre-adoption information was also reported by parents and the accuracy of the pre-adoption information available to the parents is unknown. Also, the only marker used to identify anemia was hemoglobin, and it was not reported whether the anemia was due to iron deficiency or another etiology. This study was also undertaken 20 years ago and may not represent the current health of similar children.

Reference: Proos LA, Hofvander Y, Wennqvist K, Tuvemo T. A longitudinal study on anthropometric and clinical development of Indian children adopted in Sweden. Upsala Journal of Medical Sciences. 1992; 97 (1): 79-92. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1523738


» Return to the Orphan Nutrition Library