浏览“各国营养状况”:

中国致孤儿童的营养

中国地处东亚,是世界上人口最多的国家,约有 13 亿人口。

在中国,许多弃孤儿童在民政部下属的福利机构中生活。其余的则与亲戚或非正式的“寄养家庭”生活在一起。儿童福利机构是政府兴办的,负责为孤儿或遗弃儿童提供护理、教育和医疗的机构。在福利院生活的孩子,超过半数都有特殊的医疗需要。

生活在这些机构的孩子,日常饮食千差万别。这不仅是由于各省份之间的文化差异造成的,还因为某些慈善机构能够在各自的省份为每个孩子筹到更多资金。在很多机构,幼儿主要吃婴儿配方和营养米粉,偶尔也会有鸡蛋、稀饭(米粥)或水果。生活在福利院的孩子通常每天吃三餐,正餐间有零食。传统的中国膳食以谷物、肉类及蔬菜的均衡搭配为主;食物中脂肪和奶制品含量低,富含复合碳水化合物和钠。

中国专业人员最近的研究结果表明,生活在农村地区的孩子出现微量营养素缺乏的风险有可能上升。此外,最近收集的从中国收养的孩子的数据表明,中国孤儿可能缺乏如下营养素:

  • 维生素 A
  • 维生素 D

请查阅国际收养儿童有关从中国收养的儿童营养状况的文献。

了解更多关于微量营养素缺乏微量营养素不良

中国“儿童最佳开端项目”

中国是首个开展“儿童最佳开端项目”和培训的试点国家。

迄今为止,美赞臣营养基金会联合几个组织,包括爱心无国界和中国儿童福利和收养中心(CCCWA),为中国 1,000 家儿童福利院的腭裂儿童捐赠 8,000 个特制奶瓶。

了解更多关于唇腭裂奶瓶计划儿童最佳开端唇腭裂奶瓶计划

联合会正协同 CCCWA、美赞臣营养基金会和几个非盈利组织,为儿童福利院的护理人员提供实用的营养知识培训。培训材料正在编写并译成普通话,它们会在这里逐步添加。

Explore Nutrition by Country:

Nutrition for Orphaned Children in China

Located in East Asia, China is the world’s most populous country with approximately 1.3 billion people.

Many orphaned children in China live in institutions under the protection of the China Center for Child Welfare and Adoption (CCCWA). The rest live with relatives or in informal “foster care.” Children’s Welfare Institutes are government-funded facilities responsible for providing care, education and medical treatment for orphaned or abandoned children. Of the children living in children’s welfare institutions, over half are children with special medical needs.

For children living in these facilities, daily diet can vary greatly. Not only are there cultural differences between provinces, but some institutions are able to raise more money per child in their respective province. In many facilities, young children primarily eat formula and rice cereal, and occasionally receive eggs, congi (porridge), or fruit. Children living in children’s welfare institutions typically receive three meals a day with snacks between meals. The traditional Chinese diet is governed by a careful balance of grains, meat and vegetables; it is low in fat, low in dairy, high in complex carbohydrates and high in sodium.

Recent work done by professionals in China indicates children living in rural areas may be at increased risk for micronutrient deficiencies. Additionally, data collected from children recently adopted from China indicates that the following nutrient deficiencies may be present in Chinese orphans:

  • Iron
  • Vitamin A
  • Calcium
  • Vitamin D
  • Zinc
  • Iodine
  • Selenium

View literature on the nutritional status of children adopted from China International Adoptees.

Learn more about micronutrient deficiencies Micronutrient Malnutrition.

A Child’s Best Start in China

China is the pilot country for programs and trainings under A Child’s Best Start.

To date, the Mead Johnson Nutrition Foundation collaborated with several organizations, including Love without Boundaries and the China Center for Children’s Welfare and Adoption (CCCWA), to distribute 8,000 bottles specifically designed for children with cleft palate at 1,000 children’s welfare institutions in China.

Learn more about the Cleft Bottle Project A Child’s Best Start Cleft Bottle Project.

Joint Council is working with the CCCWA, Mead Johnson Nutrition Foundation and several non-profit organizations to provide hands-on nutrition training for caregivers at children’s welfare institutions. As training materials are developed and translated into Mandarin Chinese, they will gradually be added here.