幼儿饮食:桌上(固体)食物

从发育角度来说,幼儿一般能够与成人吃相同的食物。部分发育喂食里程碑包括:

  • 1 岁:儿童已具备较好的抓取能力,他们能够抓起小物体并放入嘴中
  • 1 ½ – 2 岁:儿童已具备发育良好的咀嚼能力,能够进食肉类、生果和蔬菜,以及多种质地的食物
  • 2 岁:儿童已可使用一只手拿起水杯喝水,使用汤匙,和喂自己手抓食物

虽然幼儿在喂养阶段完全可以自主进食,但他们仍处于学习如何正确咀嚼和吞咽的阶段,所以发生窒息的风险仍然很高。因此,为幼儿提供切成小块的软食显得尤为重要。此外,为防止窒息,幼儿应始终在家长监督下进食。

为幼儿喂食应该喂多少

为 12 – 24 月大的儿童喂食,对于份量的经验法则是,一岁就是一大汤匙。例如,一名两岁大的儿童,一份食物的量约为两大汤匙。成人往往高估了幼儿所需要摄入的食物量,因此可以先喂一小份,如果儿童想要吃更多再额外提供。

为幼儿喂食多久喂一次

通常情况下,一名幼儿一天应当吃三次正餐加两次点心。然而,幼儿的喂食习惯往往是不稳定的,因此这种喂食安排可能不会总是可行。如果幼儿在某一餐吃了很多而在下一餐不饿时,不用太担心。幼儿每天都会摄入不同数量的食物。过几天之后,如果您提供了多种营养丰富的食物,那么幼儿的饮食将趋于平衡。

为幼儿喂食该喂什么

幼儿需要与成人一样吃相同的食物:

由于幼儿在就餐时间可能会挑食,因此每餐需提供足够种类的健康食物,让儿童自行选择。通常情况下,一种食物需要引入 8-16 次后,幼儿才会接受它,所以,别放弃!幼儿需要从多种健康食物中摄取营养成分,为他们的快速生长发育储备能量。

给幼儿喂食不能喂什么

不要给幼儿吃容易造成窒息的食物。部分举例包括:

  • 整个坚果(花生、杏仁等)
  • 整颗葡萄、小番茄、胡萝卜
  • 大块的肉
  • 坚硬或大块的糖果
  • 爆米花

» 返回页首

Young Child Diet: Table (Solid) Foods

Developmentally, young children are generally able to eat the same foods as adults. Some of the developmental feeding milestones include:

  • 1 year: children have a refined pinching grasp that allows them to pick up small objects and put them into their mouth
  • 1 ½ – 2 years: children have well-developed chewing movements, are able to eat meat, raw fruit and vegetables, and a variety of textures of food
  • 2 years: children are able to drink from a cup with one hand, use a spoon, and feed themselves a variety of finger foods

While young children are fairly self-sufficient during feeding times, they are still learning to chew and swallow properly, so the risk of choking is still high. Therefore it is important to give young children soft foods that are cut into small pieces. Additionally, to prevent choking, young children should always be supervised while eating.

How much to feed a young child

A rule of thumb for portion sizes for children 12-24 months old is one tablespoon of food per year of age. For example, a portion size for a two year old would be about two tablespoons. Adults often overestimate how much food a young child needs to eat, so start with a smaller portion size and provide more if a child asks for it.

How often to feed a young child

A young child should generally eat three meals and two snacks a day. However, young children’s feeding habits tend to be erratic, so this feeding schedule will not always be possible. Do not be concerned if a young child eats a lot at one meal and is not hungry at the next meal. Young children may also eat varying amounts of food from day to day. A young child’s diet will balance out over several days as long as you provide a variety of nutritious foods.

What to feed a young child

Young children need to eat from the same food groups as adults do:

Since young children can be picky at mealtimes, offer a variety of healthy foods at each meal and let the children decide what to eat. A food typically has to be introduced 8-16 times before a young child accepts it, so don’t give up! Young children need nutrients from a variety of healthy foods to fuel their rapid growth.

What not to feed a young child

Do not give a young child food that can easily be choked on. Some examples include:

  • Whole nuts (peanuts, almonds, etc.)
  • Whole grapes, cherry tomatoes, carrots
  • Large sections of meat
  • Hard or large candies
  • Popcorn

» Back to Top